Casting in Portland

Star Wars Authentics

Location: Portland, OR

Type: Theater

Oregon Children’s Theatre seeks to cast two Latinx actors in springtime touring educational performance.

PEDRO’S PATH TO POWER is a 30 min show which travels Portland and Salem area elementary schools April 1, 2019 – May 10, 2019. All work hours are daytime, during school hours. No overnight tour dates. Rehearsals begin March 18, 2019. All roles at OCT are paid; we are not able to offer AEA contracts at this time.

Auditions will be held Sunday, February 10th from 10am – 2pm.

Please be prepared to read scenes from the script and sing 16 bars of a song of your choice, a capella. Please bring your headshot & resume to the audition; readable photocopies are acceptable.

 

If you are interested in auditioning, please email olivia@octc.org for an audition time and for sides.

PEDRO: Latinx male, plays an age range 7 to 20, some singing. Playful and curious to learn about electrical safety.

SERENA/MRS. WATSON/PEDROs MOTHER/POWER: Latinx female preferred, ability to switch characters fluidly a must, sings. Fun, playful, plays an age range of 7 to mid-30s. Spanish speaking.

All roles will require background checks for casting. Tour work involves set up and strike at each location in addition to performance. Must be able to lift 30lbs.

Payment: Paid

City or Location of call: Portland, OR
Please submit to: olivia@octc.org by 2019-02-08

This casting notice was posted by: Oregon Children’s Theatre

Advertisements

Casting …

TicketLiquidator

Location: Portland, Oregon

Type: Theater

Experimental performing arts community seeks cast for Offensive: Not at the Dinner Table. Performances in December
Chapel Theater at Milepost5
8155 NE Oregon St. · Portland, OR

Submit headshot and bio to sanctuary@tothemthatlove.com
In your bio, include your favorite quote from Howard J. Thurman.
Be prepared to use quote as your script for the audition.

For more information on upcoming opportunities visit: https://tothemthatlove.com/performers

Payment: Non Paid

City or Location of call: Portland, Oregon
Please submit to: sanctuary@tothemthatlove.com

This casting notice was posted by: Transformative Living Community, Int’l

Auditions in Portland Oregon

Diamond HempBarefoot Blonde Hair

Location: Portland, OR

Type: Theater

Teleios Traveling Theatre presents BARIONA, OR THE SON OF THUNDER by Jean-Paul Sartre.

Auditions will be held on Wednesday, September 26th, at 6:30pm at Aquinas Hall, located at 340 NE Clackamas St. in Portland, Oregon.

The audition will be a cold reading.

Please bring a headshot and resume.

If you are unavailable for the audition that evening, you may contact Nicole Scofield at teleiostravelingtheatre@gmail.com to schedule an audition on another day.

Please review the following tentative schedule of rehearsals and performances for any potential conflicts:

REHEARSAL SCHEDULE
Wednesday, September 26 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, October 3 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, October 10 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Monday, October 15 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, October 24 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Monday, October 29 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, November 7 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, November 14 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, November 21 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, November 28 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Saturday, December 5 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, December 12 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, December 19 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Saturday, December 29 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, January 2 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, January 5 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday, January 9 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Saturday, January 12 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Monday, January 14 – 6:30pm-10:00pm
Wednesday, January 16 – 6:30pm-10:00pm TECH
Thursday, January 17 – 6:30pm-10:00pm DRESS

PERFORMANCES
Friday, January 18 – 7:30pm
Saturday, January 19 – 12:30pm
Tuesday, January 22 – 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 23 – 7:00pm
Saturday, January 26 – 7:00pm
Sunday, January 27 – 2:00pm
Tuesday, January 29 – 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 30 – 7:00pm
Thursday, January 31 – 7:00pm

Payment: Non Paid

City or Location of call: Portland, OR
Please submit to: teleiostravelingtheatre@gmail.com

Auditions for Film “A Pretty Way To Die”

Shop EFFY Jewelry Best Selling Items & Enjoy Free 2 Day Shipping On All U.S. Orders At EffyJewelry.com!

 

Casting “A Pretty Way to Die,” a short film about two teenagers who are forever changed when they discover a dead body.

These roles are unpaid. Meals and local transportation provided. All cast and crew will receive IMDB credits.

ROLES:

Teeny (Lead): Female, 12-18
Stephanie “Teeny” Wheeler is an overweight teenage outcast. Though she’s mocked by her peers for her size, she remains relatively upbeat.
ETHNICITY: All Ethnicities
REQUIRED MEDIA: Headshot/Photo, Video Reel
REQUIRES NUDITY: No

Anna (Supporting): Female, 18-30
Anna is a murder victim in her early teens. Requires some nudity (breasts). Must be 18 or older but should look like an adolescent.

Not a speaking part.
ETHNICITY: All Ethnicities
REQUIRED MEDIA: Headshot/Photo
REQUIRES NUDITY: Yes

No in-person audition. To be considered, send headshot/photo. For role of Teeny, also send video performance of the following monologue:

(TEENY, speaking to a group of classmates)

We were just walking through the woods, you know? And there she was. Just like, lying there in the water. This teenage girl, totally naked. Just kinda spread out on the rocks. Someone just dumped her there. I mean, she was a runaway. Yeah. Running away to like, California. And then he got her. This serial killer. Just killed her because she was pretty. She was really pretty. I mean, that’s what he’s into. Pretty girls. And she was blonde. He likes pretty blonde girls. It was crazy. It was like…

(TEENY lies down on the ground and demonstrates the position of the body)

TEENY (cont.)
Like this.

City or Location of call: Portland, OR
Please submit to: abbyscottnorwood@gmail.com